Thursday, July 23, 2009

Science Czar

To start off today's post, I'd like to mention the link I'll be putting on the blog. My friend and fellow political blogger, Ben, requested an affiliation. I couldn't help but think, "Great idea!" So, a link to his blog will be on the side of my own. Please, read it and take to heart what he has to say as much as you do mine. Hey, he might even be a better writer than I am.

Continuing on with the title, I wanted to tell you about our new science czar.

For a little bit of background for those of you who didn't know what "czar" means(apologies to the rest of you for restating something you already know), it's often equated to a ruler or king. In this case, it's someone who can do whatever he likes. He's the leader of science expeditions and what he says goes.

So, John Holdren, Obama's czar, could be described as a control freak. Not someone you want in charge already, is he? Well, it gets worse. I don't like his ideas about control, either. He wants to control your life, and that of your children, and that of your ability to have children.

That's right, I said it. He's toying with the idea of toying with lives. His belief is that, "To provide a high quality of life for all, there must be fewer people." Now, I agree that there are a lot of over-populated areas in this world. I live in a small town, so I can't exactly voice my feelings about it, but I've heard China is packed elbow to elbow, New York must be as bad. Still, does that really make you want to force people to have abortions? To force birth control on every being in the country?

One of his "brilliant" ideas were to force single women to either put their babies up for adoption or to have an abortion. So, let's say you're in a good financial situation, everything's comfortable, and you've even got family for support, but your husband and you decide to get a devorce. But oh, look, you're pregnant! Suddenly, because you're now single, you can't keep the child, even if you know you're able to. You wouldn't be allowed to.

How about toying with young boys and girls? How does that sound? Another idea was to plant a sterlizing capsule into children as soon as they hit puberty. Remember how uncomfortable that time was? Heck, I'm fourteen and I still hate this period in life. Could you imagine being required to get a sterlization capsule implanted as soon as you hit that stage?

For those of us who have already hit puberty, your water and staple foods would be spiked with sterlization.

And despite the fact that "Dr. Holdren has stated flatly that he does not now support and has never supported compulsory abortions, compulsory sterilization, or other coercive approaches to limiting population growth," there's proof that says otherwise.

Well, getting off of his controlling your ability to concieve, I'll mention his opinions on global warming. Oh, boy does he believe in it. But what if you don't? Well, he doesn't like you, then. People like you are, "people who “infest” the public discourse with “dangerous” ideas that pose “a menace” to humanity."

Many defended him, though. There were quite a few scientists that told journalists that he did not in fact support these views, and that being concerned about him is a silly thing to do. One even went to say that those who are concerned about him simply haven't done enough homework.

I don't know, I think I've done enough reading, and I don't like him. I'm worried. He's notorious for having extremist views, and that's what frightens me most. We don't need any more extremist fixes from the government, we need them to back down and let the country fix itself. We need them to stop hiring on people with these kind of views. And his pay? Comes out of your check.

Another thought: if Obama hired him on as his czar, what does that say about him, our dear president? I'm scared.

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

One Tax

"When you tax income, aren’t you punishing people for working hard?"


I read this line in an article and I was overcome with how correct this is. It's true: the more you work, the more you have to pay in taxes that are taken out of what you have earned because it's a percentage tax. Why would that make you want to work more? Sure, you have to work more to actually get the money that you're working for, but that's still just as annoying. It's being taxed so hard that you're getting only a fraction of what you just worked for.

Where does the rest go? To the government, of course. To the account of tax-payers funds and into a little credit card that every federal worker has in the white house. Yes, that's right, your money pays for Obama's credit card to use to go buy celery sticks. And you know what? He doesn't have to pay taxes because he uses the taxes.

So, what other taxes are there. Let's see. There's taxes on things you purchase in some states, they're planning on taxing fatty foods, they're taxing gas, they're taxing property, they're taxing just about everything.

This talks about the One Tax idea that got me started on this.

Now, this article says that the property tax should be kept, but I'm a little confused about why. It says that you're rewarded for keeping better care of your property, but I find it punishment! I know someone whose parents refuse to let an appraiser into the house because they would raise their taxes. You can buy a shabby house for little and then fix it up, but because you put money into fixing it, you now have to pay more for it. Does that make any sense? One would think it would discourage people from wanting to fix their houses up to look better because the better it is the more expensive it is.

Now, if anyone can prove me wrong or that a property tax does make sense, please speak up. I'll be sure to write an entire blog post in your dedication. Ooh, won't you feel special?

I'm not saying I think that all taxes need to be gotten rid of. I understand that we need money to fund things, but I think that the more taxes and money that goes to the government, the more power to the government. Besides, the higher the taxes, the poorer the people, the more people on wellfare, the higher the taxes... I've repeated this many times. If we lowered taxes or abolished some, we would be much better off.

Let me put it this way for you. America's economy(health) is getting pretty bad, so Obama(the doctor) is deciding to give us a stimulus package(drugs) to take care of it. Now, these drugs aren't like a doctor's drugs, these are drugs that are supposed to ease the pain, or maybe a faulty drug that's easing the pain but not working like it's supposed to. These stimulus packages are just hurting us more than helping us, and the taxes that are supposed to fund for our medicine? We can't afford the medicine anymore!

Lowering taxes is probably our best bet right now. But you know what? They're rising more than they ever have soon.

"GLENN: What do they do for this Friday we're having the largest tax increase ever, according to your numbers, with the cap and trade. What do they do to stop it?

CONGRESSMAN CHAFFETZ: They've got to bombard their members of congress with faxes and e mails and telephone calls that does get their attention. They have got to write letters to the editor and get it on the Internet and expose what this really is. They have got to wake up and actually take action. And it does have an effect. It really does."
Listen to the Congressman. Sometime in the near future I'll post information on how to get your voice out to speak to those up top and tell them what you think. Bored waiting? Tell me what you think. Shoot me an email. You know my info - RestlessJen@ymail.com

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Obama created 10,500 new jobs!

Goody, right? Well, one would think. Those 10,500 new jobs aren't ones that you want. For one, they're promoted by the stimulus package. That means those who are already in an okay place payed higher taxes to add to these funds. And guess how much money is being put into these 10,500 new jobs? Why, $20 million, of course. Are you doing the math out there?

The jobs are being created or saved because people will be put to labor to build a new bridge in Ohio. Again, I ask, who's doing the math? That's less that $2,000 per job. Now, let's break it down so that you can really see this. Earning $2,000 a year will mean $166 per month. Can you use $166 dollars a month to pay bills and feed mouths? Not to mention the things like clothes, toothpaste, toiletries... the luxuries in life when you live off this wage. To break it down further, that means about five dollars a day to do what you want. Could you do that?

Obama's credited stimulus package is creating and saving jobs that will pay like you're in China working in a factory. It'll pay like when earning a quarter was a good wage.

Now, the more jobs he creates and saves, the more stimulus money he's going to need. They're already debating a second, nay third! stimulus package to "jump start" the economy again. What good did the last one do for us? And where are they getting the money? Well, they're taxing you of course.

Instead of trying to give poor people our money and turning us into a poor communism country, why not try out a few other options?

I've already told you about the vicious taxing circle. In short, the more they tax, the more we lose, the more we need them, the more they tax others to support us. So how do they fix that? The obvious - tax breaks. There's one problem eased.

Another could be that the big wigs up at the White House decide to lighten up on the bonuses and put the money to good use instead of a new shiny car. If you're going to go green so much, why not promote more environmentally friendly cars, or transportation, or ways of life? Why not promote healthy people instead of taxing the unhealthy ones? Oh, I'm sorry - that would mean you can't have that new TV next week. The horrors.

So, let's see, besides a tax break, what else could save the country a lot of money? I'm sure I've mentioned it before: the war in Iraq. It's pointless and it's spending lives and dollars. Bring the men home. It'll at very least boost the country's moralities and save us money that we've spent in the war. Obama has already admitted that his next stimulus plan will cost less that all that they have spent on the war. That's good news and bad news at the same time. Need I explain, or are the wheels beginning to turn in your mind?

We've got the war, we've got tax breaks, we've got less spending in the White House on politician's comforts... ah yes. Stop devaluing our dollar. Obama told the Chinese that our dollar would one day become powerful again, and they outright laughed. Literally, they laughed. Do you know why? They're still printing dollars as you read this blog post. Right now, your dollar is meaning less and less with each one printed. Why don't they stop? Oh, but there's a few more jobs lost. The printers!

That brings me to the next place. We might have jobs for those people if you didn't keep driving out large companies. Nike has recently decided to go overseas because Obama is continuing his power-hungry drive. They saw what he did to GM and said, "Look, if you're going to keep this up, we're out of here." Guess what! We're out of industries. Thanks, Nanny Obama. We all know you're just looking out for our best interest. Now drop the medical tape a gauze and let our wounds heal on their own before we actually need surgery.

Oops, I think I might have used sarcasm in that post.

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Nanny Obama

Warning: Sarcasm is used in this blog post.

Before you're even up, Obama is out playing basketball with his wife and eating celery sticks. Why? Because he's a healthy man. Now he wants you to be healthy, too! Ready for this? He's going to be doing things to make sure you stay healthier.

He's going to be making sure there are more bike paths and running paths, putting grocery stores in lower-attention areas, tell the schools to make sure there are more physical activities done, and highly raise expectations on nutritionists everywhere. Even the congress is going to get in this and tell you to eat your vegetables. Guess what they're looking at doing?

They're going to tax your junk food.

Now, I'm not saying I'm one of those people that think we need to shovel sugar into our mouths. In fact, I love vegetables and I go for long walks and runs frequently. However, we should be able to eat what we want.

Right now, what are the cheapest and easiest-to-eat foods to find? Okay, let's put it this way. Let's say you're the typical person on a weekend looking for something to do. You go out and spend time with friends, then you get hungry/snackish. We've all been there. I've been there. Where do you go? The nearest 7/11 or a gas station; anything easy and accessible. Maybe that market that lives a few blocks away and it's just so easy to buy lunch from.

Now you're in the store; what's easiest to get? A bag of chips for a few bucks, a large fountain soda, a dollar-brownie that looks so good, maybe a hotdog to actually qualify as "lunch". Hey, it's lunch in about five to ten dollars, and it tastes good! We've all been there.

It'll be about $20 with the way the congress is looking at things, and highly frowned upon. But really, is it our fault? All the fruits and vegetables are imported from other states and are typically more expensive. You'll never see vegetables at a quick market or 7/11 for cheap like you do those rows of junk food.

But how does America respond? Oh, we love it! Alright, Nanny Obama, we'll do as you say. Thank you so much for making us healthier. You just care about us and how we're feeling. Healthy=happy, right? Thank you ever so much for controlling us just that more! Hearts and kisses to you.

Yes.. America is loving this. There are a few who share my views and think that it's just more power to the government. I will agree that we're the fattest country in the world. I will agree that it's utterly disgusting. People want to be healthier, but it's a hard thing to do. So what do we do? We give them the opportunity - no, my mistake, we force this upon them like they're diseased children that need to be told how to live.

So, tell me, are we diseased children, or can we think for ourselves? Are we going to let a man, even if he is our president, rule us like this? It's like a dictatorship all over again. The legislative branch isn't even getting into this to check and balance anything. They're dealing with Little Miss Latino trying to get into their ranks, and therefore too busy to deal with the president and the Congress.

A coincidence? Or maybe not?

Monday, June 8, 2009

Obama killing the economy... on purpose?

For today’s post I wanted to confront Obama’s job on the economy. Well, it goes a little off topic at the end, but for now we’ll stick with that. I’ve found out that there’s a lot of controversy about it – even Glenn Beck is discussing this topic. Is Obama doing this to the economy on purpose? Is he trying to destroy the economy? There are a few sides to this.

A friend of mine thought that he’s doing this to control the people. When the economy goes to the trash (further than it has already), he can say, “Look where that old system got you,” and take over, right? The government is already trying to take power more than they’re entitled, so I wouldn’t be terribly surprised.

What will happen then, though? Will the people rebel? Another person I spoke to pointed out that the people typically blame the person in charge for what happens to them. If word gets out that this is Obama’s doing, which is my purpose, the people will be angry and rebel against him, possibly even try to impeach him for destroying the economy.

But what will we do? We need a leader to unite us if the economy dies, but who do we turn to? There’s no one among the politicians that we can trust. We’d be lost. We’ve been controlled by the government so long that we would be like a snake with no head if the people rebelled against him and stopped trusting him.

There’s no way that he’s “accidentally” letting this happen, though. He must know somehow what’s going on. Obama’s a sly man and knows what he’s doing – he’s no fool. Why is he letting it happen, though? Is he thinking it’ll take four years to do and after that it’s not his problem?

The only logical thing to do is to save the economy and possibly try to restore it to what it used to be. We need them to lower the taxes to bring the people out of the poor house, we need them to remove the idea of National Health Care from their heads, we need to bring our troops and people back to the country, and we need them to give the power to the people as they’ve claimed they would do for so long but have been actually taking it away.

With lower taxes, people would stop falling into the slums. We wouldn’t have people on food stamps, the companies could afford to lower their prices so we could feed ourselves, people would be happier and healthier, and taxes wouldn’t have to keep creeping up to save the people falling through the cracks. Lowering the taxes would relieve even the government, even if they would have to cut back on those brand new TV’s for a little while.

What are they using our taxes for anyway? Well, for one, Obama likes to take his family out on nice dates across the country. That means taking a first class jet which costs tons of fuel, the secret services have to follow them around, and they use the tax dollars to pay for the date itself – all because he wants to have a good time. Why should we pay him out of our paychecks to have a good time when we can’t even take care of our own basic needs? Sure, he’s the president, but he should work for his own money just like we do.
There’s a building going up in my town that they’re constructing and I heard about what they’re using the money for. About 2-3% of the money – a few thousand dollars – is being put into “art”. That’s not painting the walls, that’s hanging picture frames and putting in fountains around it. For one, I live in a small town. We don’t need pretty decorations like that. Next, that’s a whole heck of a lot of money being put into making a building pretty when it could be put into making the structure sounder or paying for other things. Even charity would be a better cause than “art”.

Nobody in administration of the cities or the government knows how to properly manage our money. I’m not saying to stop paying your taxes, but think about that when we decide to protest taxes.

As for bringing the troops home, that’ll pacify many people in the country. It’ll ease the protests, save money, and save lives. With the troops out there, the government is constantly pouring dollars into the war. Who even knows what we’re fighting the war for, anyway? We said we were staying to help the Iraqis but they don’t even want us. That’s why were fighting; to protect ourselves. If we withdrew from Iraq everyone would be happier! You know what, though? Despite the fact that Obama promised to withdraw them soon, they might be coming home in ten more years. How many more lives can be lost in that time? Thousands. It could be your brothers or fathers, or your sisters or mothers. It could be your children.

All these causes to fight, though, and we need to address one at a time. For now I will fight National Health Care because there’s no returning from that. The taxes we have dealt with for years and the war people sign up for, but it’s National Health Care that we can’t recover from. Once we let them go there, we’re screwed. Why do you think they won’t stop printing money? Because it will lose us tons of jobs. Well, National Health Care will do us in worse than that, and stopping the money printers will even stop the devaluation of our dollar. National Health Care has to be stopped – keep that in mind when you protest.

Remember to pass this on. Tell your friends and family to keep them educated and gather more people to fight for the cause.

-Jen

Sunday, June 7, 2009

"Cure" for Cancer Withheld

A while ago there was a natural medicine discovered that fights cancer more effectively than chemo therapy. It doesn't make the patient sick, it's not radiation, it won't make the person lose their hair, and they will survive more often than the chemo therapy. It sounds like the drug we've all been waiting for, right?

As soon as it was found, the pharmaceutical company decided to not disclose it and withheld this information from the public for seven years before it was mentioned on a newspaper. No doctors are told about this and the general public has no idea that it even exists.

Now, why are they doing this? Because it's a natural cure and therefore the company can't put a patent on it. If there's no patent, anyone can find and produce it, meaning less money for them. Plus, sick people will shovel money into their pockets. Chemo will cost more and take longer to care for the patients. It's all because of a greedy company that decides to toy with lives to save themselves money.

Disgusted yet?

In the rainforest there's a tree called the Graviola tree that can change lives for cancer patients. Chemo makes a person tired and achy, but the Graviola treatment actually boosts your health and makes you feel better - as you should!

A clipping directly from the website I learned this on, it will:

  • Effectively target and kill malignant cells in 12 types of cancer, including colon, breast, prostate, lung and pancreatic cancer.
  • The tree compounds proved to be up to 10,000 times stronger in slowing the growth of cancer than Adriamycin, a commonly used chemotherapeutic drug!
  • What's more, unlike chemotherapy, the compound extracted from the Graviola tree selectively hunts down and kills only cancer cells. It does not harm healthy cells!
Amazing, isn't it? This treatment is unavailable because of greed. Our lives are literally controlled by greed and money.

Thankfully, there was one man who decided to risk his career to let it out. He told the Health Sciences Institute. With a membership to this group, you can get information and access to the Graviola treatment and save someone's life.

Now why am I blogging about this? I mean, this is a political blog, right?

Because I know someone with cancer and I was outraged when I found out this was being hidden from people. Take care of your friends and family; pass this on to someone who needs it.

For more medical information that has been hidden from you for years, check out this website.

Friday, June 5, 2009

First Chain

There's a chain letter that's starting to go around the internet. If you haven't seen it, please read it here. Feel free to leave a comment and add yourself to the list. Beware; there's a lot to it. I had someone read it over and they said it's quite readable, though, so enjoy.

---

We all know the government these days is just crap. I mean, come on.. ask your parents. Talk to any adult that has to pay taxes. Look in the newspaper. Watch the news. It's apparent everywhere. A friend and I have realize that something needs to be done about it. But what can we do as typical citizens? Who will listen to us? If we join together as a large voice, they'll have to.

So, how do we fix things? We work together and make a big noise. When we're eighteen we can all vote, but until then we're stuck with shouting at the press. We can do things like sit-ins which means hanging out some place, alert the news, put up posters... but cause a big noise. The more people we have doing this the better. It won't start until next year, but by then, we'll have many contacts and many people who will want to do something. We need to send this on and get more people involved. By causing a stir, we will get people to listen to us as long as we don't shut up until something is done.

But what needs done? Well, there are quite a few issues we need to address. There's one I'd personally like to take care of. This one, if it's not taken care of, will lose my mom's job in a few years. If that happens, I'm screwed, my friends. My mom pays for 90% of the bills in the house. What about people who are already scrounging around for money and their parent loses a job? What about a family with babies? Ready to help out with this?

Okay, I'm going to drop a lot of information on you right now.

The government is trying to start National Health Care. If we go there, the economy is going to die. There's no recovering from that. Let me explain what this is.
Let's say you think there's something wrong with you and you go to a doctor that says you need a scan to see if you have cancer. In the US currently, you would pay for it and get the scan because your current health insurance either covers it or it doesn't.
In Canada, where they have National Health Care, the request for a scan goes through the government. That means you're put on a long list of people who also want to get scans in the country. You could be dead by the time you're taken care of.
With National Health Care, the insurance offices and companies of these days would be over. That includes where my mom works - there would be hundreds of layoffs just from this area alone.

This also means that if the government takes care of it, it's "free". Not so much; you pay for it in taxes. Our government is already in debt. They'll have to raise the taxes to pay for this. Let me tell you the bad part of raising taxes. It's a bad, bad circle. When they raise taxes, everything is more expensive to pay for the cost of living. If everything raises and you can't make more money to meet that raise, you begin to need assistance like food stamps, and there are layoffs so you're drawing unemployment. Do you know what pays for both of those? The government, of course. So where do they pay for those? Taxes, of course. And thus the circle.

So, do you realize the importance and the danger everything is in? Obama is as sly as a fox but he's being stupid thinking of this Health Care plan. It's a bad idea, and we need people to hear this.

-Jen